Blogger Widgets
/ Get This Widget!
Tech news, smartphones & gadgets — Entertain the King

PlayStation Network Maintenance Happening Right Now

Update: The PlayStation Forums have confirmed that the maintenance will end at 9:50AM PST/12:50PM EST. Also, if you signed into the PSN since March 26th, you’ll be able to play online during the maintenance. While you’re waiting for PSN to come back online, see what’s coming in this week’s PSN Store update in our Weekly PlayStation Store Preview. Or read all about Project Morpheus in our GDC preview.

Original Story: With very little warning, PlayStation has announced that there will be some PSN maintenance today from 14:50 – 16:50 BST, which translates to it being on right now, and should end at around 9AM PST/12PM EST.

As always with PSN maintenance, if you’ve signed into the PSN recently, you’ll be able to play online with no issues:

If you’ve signed in to the network recently, you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period. The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during this time, and users may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access these services.

After confirming this would affect both North American and European PSN users, Chris Owen of PlayStation Europe said, “Nothing really to announce on the maintenance,” so it doesn’t appear to be anything significant.

Have you been inconvenienced by this maintenance today? Let us know in the comments below.

UPDATE: 
It seems that the PSN has been restored